ART IS A MEANS OF TRAVELLING

MARC RIBOUD

Marc Riboud (born 1923) French Artist

I see many things in Marc Riboud photography: first it’s a story, witness of our time. We are moving with his eyes, travelling all over the globe with him to see people, to learn something about everything.

Secondly I see the black and white strength in every cliché. I see how colors are present in the technics, how the structures of every picture are drawing a beautiful poem. It’s simple, transcendental.

Thirdly I saw other works in his. Other people, other artists. As if he was a maker of a travelling way of seeing: Josef Koudelka, Francisco Mata Rosas, Daido Moriyama …

And at least I see the world.

About him

I always have been sensitive to the beauty of nature more than the violence and monsters contain on it. Catching rhythms and rhymes in my viewfinder is always an intense feeling. My passion for the world and few causes are visible through my contact sheets. I don’t deny it. Life would be so sad if we did not have the desire to brighten it.

Cette entrée a été publiée le novembre 30, 2012 à 10:38 . Elle est classée dans PHOTO et taguée , , , . Bookmarquez ce permalien. Suivre les commentaires de cet article par RSS.

Laisser un commentaire

